Follow me as a chase my dreams on the back of a horse!

~ What’s Happening this August/Septmeber ~

Hi,

     I just wanted to share this article with you, it’s about Chance and I and it was featured in the August 27th issue of my local “Warner Wrangler” newspaper:  http://www.wranglernews.com/2011/08/28/passion-keeps-young-rider-pursuing-u-s-title-with-her-best-friend/

     Chance had a nice little vacation after he arrived home from Kentucky, and now we’re gearing up for a clinic with Guenter Seidel next weekend!  The Dressage Foundation (www.dressagefoundation.org) was generous enough to give me a grant to participate in this clinic, so I want to give a BIG THANK YOU to them and Renee Isler for supporting me!  I will post a new blog and pictures/video next week.   

     Also, I’ve begun riding as a working student for Ashleigh Luca Tyson at Round Mountain Ranch (www.roundmountainranch.com) and it’s been great!  I love riding all of the different horses and feel that it is an amazing chance for me to further my riding abilities.  So thank you Ashleigh for giving me this wonderful opportunity, you are truly a great teacher!!!  : )

     I’m planning to do Young Riders once again next year, and the first step for Chance and I is to do a smaller warm-up show in Flagstaff September 17th-18th to gear up for the new season!  Then we have a clinic with Charlotte Bredahl in October and the Region 5 Championships in November.  I really just want to get more experience and composure in the ring this year, and my number one goal is to have fun with my horse!  He is a great partner and I am learning so much from him, so I’m ready to sit back and enjoy the ride.  : )  I’ll keep you posted!

 

~Cat~

www.crcdressage.homestead.com

 

Leave a comment